The Ultimate Parent Survival Guide to 2020 - 2021 | Kids Out and About Kansas City

The Ultimate Parent Survival Guide to 2020 - 2021

COVID-19 has turned the 2020-2021 school year upside down: How are you going to work and your kids get educated at the same time? You can't do it ALL, right? Fortunately, each local community has quickly developed resources to help, and virtual and online education options have exploded: Even in the midst of craziness, creativity reigns. This is KidsOutAndAbout.com's portal to what every family needs this year: Over 1000 well-organized links to local resources, virtual classes and tutoring, tips and tricks to keep kids entertained, and more. And get creative with 250+ activities to keep your family sane!

*Organizations offering online experiences: Click here to submit an online experience- It's FREE to post!

Sign up to get our weekly digests of local & virtual events by email!

Tuesday, September 15, 2020

11:00PM (CDT)
Online Kids Hip Hop Dance
11:00PM (CDT)
Online Kids Hip Hop Dance
11:00PM (CDT)
Virtual Little Creatures program at Royal Oak Public Library
11:01PM (CDT)
Comedy Acts of Derring-Do!
1:00AM (CDT)
Rooks to Cooks Virtual Cooking Classes - Foods of the World
3:00AM (CDT)
Environmental Engineering
3:30AM (CDT)
Rooks to Cooks Virtual Classes - Delectable Dinners
3:30AM (CDT)
Wild World: Frogs, Fish, & Snakes at Home
5:30AM (CDT)
Rooks to Cooks Virtual Classes - Lunch Prep
7:00AM (CDT)
Become an Inclusion Ambassador with Rochester Accessible Adventures!
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL Music Therapy Sessions from Music Speaks, Music Therapy Services
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL Music Therapy Sessions from Music Speaks, Music Therapy Services
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: BugFest: A Virtual Infestation - Sept. 14 to Sept 19 from North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences
8:30AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Travel & Play! - Miss Brigy's Dance Class
9:00AM (CDT)
Enjoy Tots! from Home
9:00AM (CDT)
Enjoy Tots! from Home
9:00AM (CDT)
Maverick Concerts All Access- Online
9:00AM (CDT)
2020 Fall Matt's Music Together Online Classes
9:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Tinkergarten - Virtual Classes every Tuesday & Sunday 10am Eastern
9:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Tinkergarten - Virtual Classes every Tuesday & Sunday 10am Eastern
9:00AM (CDT)
FALL Virtual Classes Commence
9:00AM (CDT)
CodeWizardsHQ Live Online Coding Classes for Kids/Teens (Middle School Program)
9:00AM (CDT)
CodeWizardsHQ Live Online Coding Classes for Kids/Teens (Middle School Program)
9:00AM (CDT)
CodeWizardsHQ Live Online Coding Classes for Kids/Teens (High School Program)
9:00AM (CDT)
CodeWizardsHQ Live Online Coding Classes for Kids/Teens (High School Program)
9:15AM (CDT)
Virtual Story Time - Fun Ones & Twos - Allen Public Library
9:15AM (CDT)
Story Time with Hannah
9:30AM (CDT)
Marine Education Center Virtual Tour! 10:30 EDT
9:30AM (CDT)
Online: Preschool Story Time
9:45AM (CDT)
Music in Motion
10:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Texas History Tuesdays: First Encounters - when The Conquistadors Met the Karankawa
10:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Texas History Tuesdays: First Encounters - when The Conquistadors Met the Karankawa
10:00AM (CDT)
Parent & Toddler Yoga – VIRTUAL
10:00AM (CDT)
Family Music for Babies
10:00AM (CDT)
Family Music for Babies
11:00AM (CDT)
Virtual Math in Play with the San Jose Public Library
11:00AM (CDT)
Manners4Minors Canada Online 10 Lesson Course
11:00AM (CDT)
Manners4Minors Canada Online 10 Lesson Course
11:00AM (CDT)
M&T Bank Clothesline Online Festival
11:30AM (CDT)
Online Lunchtime Meditation Class - 12:30pm Eastern - pre-registration required
11:30AM (CDT)
Teen ‘Zine: A Call for Submissions!
11:30AM (CDT)
Teen ‘Zine: A Call for Submissions!
12:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Pretend City at Home LIVE! - Tuesdays & Thursdays at 10am Pacific
3:00PM (CDT)
KidzArt After School Art Club (Ages 5-11)
3:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Tuesdays with Doc Harmon at 4pm Eastern from Westchester Children's Museum
3:00PM (CDT)
Handwriting, Keyboarding & Beyond!
3:00PM (CDT)
Virtual Studio
3:15PM (CDT)
Rhythmic Solfege I
3:30PM (CDT)
Drawing Foundations Art Classes
4:00PM (CDT)
Starting Day of 8-session Magic Class For kids - 5pm EDT
4:00PM (CDT)
Starting Day of 8-session Magic Class For kids - 5pm EDT
4:00PM (CDT)
Virtual Character and Leadership Discussions
4:30PM (CDT)
Rhythmic Solfege III
5:00PM (CDT)
Touch a Truck: Road Trip!
5:00PM (CDT)
Digital Illustration Mentorship for Teens
6:00PM (CDT)
Mario Kart League Tournament Series
6:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Broadway Buskers Concert Series- 7 pm Eastern
6:00PM (CDT)
Virtual Event: Marine Biology of the Rocky Shore
9:00PM (CDT)
Online: Test Taking Tips and Study Skills for Grades 6-12
9:00PM (CDT)
Online: Test Taking Tips and Study Skills for Grades 6-12