1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults | Kids Out and About Kansas City

1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults

More than 1000 online events and activities for kids, teens, and families during COVID-19, from all over North America! A daily LIVE EVENTS calendar, 24/7 experiences, classes, and more! Use this as a time to try something new! Click through to the details to find links and registration info, if applicable. 

*Organizations offering online experiences: Click here to submit an online experience- It's FREE to post!

Sign up to get our daily & weekly digests of online events by email!

Live virtual events for kids, teens, and families: Add these to your calendars so you can tune in live! 

Saturday, June 6, 2020

11:00PM (CDT)
WheatonArts Family Art Workshops
6:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Doors Open Richmond : Tours of Canada Line Installations
7:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: San Diego Zoo Giraffe LIVE CAM
8:00AM (CDT)
Eastman Connects- Virtual Music Connecting Us All
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL RESOURCE: Zoo Projects at Home from Seneca Park Zoo
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Virtual Therapy Groups from PossAbilities Children's Therapy Group
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Online Soccer Classes Age 2-14 from BRIT-AM SOCCER ACADEMY at 1 pm EST
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Online Soccer Classes Age 2-14 from BRIT-AM SOCCER ACADEMY at 1 pm EST
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Online Drama Classes from Nashville Children's Theatre
8:00AM (CDT)
KID'S CASTING CALL for CRAFTOPIA
8:00AM (CDT)
KID'S CASTING CALL for CRAFTOPIA
8:00AM (CDT)
KID'S CASTING CALL for A Baking Show
8:00AM (CDT)
KID'S CASTING CALL for A Baking Show
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL OPTIONS: Adventures & Art's June Programs
9:00AM (CDT)
Monterey Bay Aquarium Sea Otter LIVE CAM
9:00AM (CDT)
Online Summer Camps - Nashville Children's Theatre
9:00AM (CDT)
Virtual Youth Saturday Art Class
9:00AM (CDT)
Facebook Live Program - Medicinal Plants - 10 am EDT
9:00AM (CDT)
Amigos Summer Camp
9:00AM (CDT)
Online Spanish Summer Camp - Montessori Spanish Academy
10:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Little Guggs - at 11am Eastern from Guggenheim Museum
10:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Little Guggs - at 11am Eastern from Guggenheim Museum
10:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Facebook Live Storytelling Session! by Elaine Lindy of "StoriesToGrowBy.Org." at 11am Eastern
10:30AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: StoryTime! Live at 10:15am Central with Mr. Rudy
11:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($10 suggested donation) Early Childhood Music & Movement Classes - Mon - Sat at 10am Mountain from Altitunes
11:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($10 suggested donation) Early Childhood Music & Movement Classes - Mon - Sat at 10am Mountain from Altitunes
11:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Beginners Calligraphy with Pencil - 4 sessions one every week at 11am Central from Make Expression
11:00AM (CDT)
Virtual Kids Arts Festival at Noon Eastern Saturday & Sunday
11:00AM (CDT)
Virtual Kids Arts Festival at Noon Eastern Saturday & Sunday
11:00AM (CDT)
Virtual Teen Artist Workshop
12:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Monterey Bay Aquarium Aviary LIVE CAM
12:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Saturday Sketching (Ages 11–18) at 1pm Eastern with The Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York
12:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Hearty Tables: Newcomer Storytelling Through Cooking at 1pm Eastern from Museum of Science & History Jacksonville
12:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Children's Drawing & Painting - Meet w/Ms. Stephanie at 1pm Eastern from Buffalo Locust Street Art Classes
12:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Children's Drawing & Painting - Meet w/Ms. Stephanie at 1pm Eastern from Buffalo Locust Street Art Classes
1:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Danbury Library's LIVE Dungeons & Dragons RPG Meetup (Beginners 13-18 years old) - Every Saturday at 2pm Eastern from Danbury Library
1:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Danbury Library's LIVE Dungeons & Dragons RPG Meetup (Beginners 13-18 years old) - Every Saturday at 2pm Eastern from Danbury Library
1:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: June 6 Animal Architects with Gerri Griswold
1:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Explores; Our Province at Play - Every Saturday at 11am Pacific from ArtStarts
1:30PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: STEAMwork - Every Day at 2:30pm Eastern from National Children's Museum - Washington, D.C.
3:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Making Two-Color Ribbon Leis at 1pm Pacific from Covington Library
3:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Making Two-Color Ribbon Leis at 1pm Pacific from Covington Library
5:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Best Night Ever Zoom Party at 6pm Eastern from Little Jingle Beans Inc. Premier Children's Entertainers